The Colmesneil Board of Trustees consists of seven members. Board members are elected for three-year terms with elections conducted annually in November. Election of members is by place with each place representing the entire district. After each election, the board restructures and elects a president, vice-president and secretary to serve a one-year term.

The next CISD Board of Trustees election is scheduled for November 2, 2021. There are 2 at large positions up for election.

* Twyla Darder-November 2021-2024

* Luke Wilkinson-November 2021-2024


The District will accept candidate applications for the November 02, 2021 election on regular business days from July 19, 2021 to August 16, 2021 between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. Candidate application packets will be available at the Colmesneil ISD Administration office beginning July 19, 2021. Applications must be received by 4:00 p.m. August 16, 2021.

For additional election information or to request/submit an application, please contact:

Misti Mashaw, Secretary to the Superintendent
CISD Superintendent Office
610 West Elder
Colmesneil, Texas 75938
(409) 837-5757 or email misti.mashaw@colmesneilisd.net

Colmesneil ISD holds a joint election with Tyler County.


To be eligible to be a candidate for, or elected or appointed to, the office of school board member, a person must:

1.Be a United States citizen.

2.Be 18 years of age or older on the first day of the term to be filled at the election or on the date of appointment, as applicable.

3.Have not been determined by final judgement of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be totally mentally incapacitated or partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote.

4.Have not been finally convicted of a felony from which the person has not been pardoned or otherwise released from the resulting disabilities.

5.Have resided continuously in the state for 12 months and in the territory from which the office is elected for six months immediately preceding the following date: **For an independent candidate, the date of the regular filing deadline for a candidate's application for a place on the ballot. **For a write-in candidate, the date of the election at which the candidate's name is written in. **For an appointee to an office, the date the appointment is made.

6.Be registered to vote in the territory from which the office is elected on the date described at item 5, above.

Policy BBA for qualifications


The Colmesneil Independent School District Board of Trustees hereby orders an election to be held on November 2, 2021, from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm for the purpose of electing (2) trustees for full three year terms. Polling places will be as follows:

Voting Precinct #5     A-1 Wrecker, 2510 Hwy 69 N, Doucette

Voting Precinct #8     Bethany Baptist Church, 880 CR 22570, Colmesneil

Voting Precinct #9     Ebenezer Baptist Church, 9440 FM 256 E, Colmesneil

Voting Precinct #10   Colmesneil Community Center, 204 Elder St., Colmesneil

Voting Precinct #11    Rockland Baptist Church, 125 PR 7388, Rockland

Angelina Co. #17       Zavalla Sub-Courthouse, 134 Warren S, Zavalla

Jasper Co. #1            Three Corners, CR 001 Dudley, Zavalla

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted on each day which is not a Sunday, or an official holiday at the Tyler County Nutritional Center (201 Willow St., Woodville). The hours for early voting will be as follows:

October 19 through October 23, 2020 - 8:00 am until 4:30 pm

October 24, 2020(Sat.) - 2:00 pm until 6:00 pm

October 26 and October 27, 2020 - 8:00 am to 8:00 pm

October 28 through October 29, 2020 - 8: am to 4:30 pm

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to:

Donece Gregory

116 S. Charlton

Woodville, TX 75979

Applications for ballots by mail must be received no later than the close of business on 24, 2020.

For general election information, click here.